?

Log in

My Horizontal Life

Sometimes you wake up. Sometimes the fall kills you. And sometimes, you fly.

Name:
bemkah
Birthdate:
26 February 1985
Location:
External Services:
  • bemkah@livejournal.com
Schools:
I'm Beck, I'm 26 and I live in Brisbane, Australia. I wouldn't want to live anywhere else on the planet.

I'm currently studying Anthropology and English Lit at Uni, and I'll probably use this place as yet another procrastination tool. I'm rather excellent at procrastinating.

I love the ocean, reading a good book, watching a good film or tv show in bed, shopping, going out for a drink or coffee, and writing. I can do and have done all of these things at a beach at some point.

I've had the travel bug ever since I was a kid, and I have a huge mental list of all the places in the world I'd love to go. So far, I've been to the following: the United States, South Korea, Egypt, France, the Netherlands, Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Czech Republic, Italy, Greece, Turkey, Monaco and Spain. I've stopped over in Singapore and in Dubai, and passed through Belgium on the train. There are heaps more places I'd love to see, and hopefully will get to add to this list in my lifetime.

I have no idea what I want to do with myself when I'm 'grown up', and the meaning of 'grown up' seems to change every year I get older. At the moment, it means 'when I've finished uni.' When I finished uni, it may mean 'when I get wrinkles.' I'll keep you posted.

Thanks heaps to lindi for the awesome mood theme, and to littlekfru for the layout :)



create your own visited country map
or check our Venice travel guide

Statistics